Our Board

The Oatka Creek Watershed Committee has a Board of Directors that can have as few as three persons or as many as thirty-one. At present, our Board consists of nine persons from a variety of backgrounds, including municipal officers, the farming community, private citizens and those involved with the environmental sciences. There are four Corporate Officers: a Chair, Vice Chair, a Treasurer and a Secretary who are elected from among the directors. The OCWC meetings are open meetings, and others attend who do not vote, but whose input and participation are integral to the workings of the Committee.

Board of Directors


Jennifer Keys – Village of LeRoy (through 2018)

Esther Leadley – Town of Pavilion (through 2018)

Jerome Smith – Vice-Chairman Wyoming County Planning Board (through 2018)

Lisa Compton – LeRoy  (through 2019)

Jim Seiler –  Genesee County District Conservationist, WNY Crop Management (through 2019)

Rick VenVertloh – Village of Scottsville (through 2019)

Maureen Leupold – Town of Wheatland (through 2020)

Peter Lent – Town of Caledonia (through 2020)

Vacant – (through 2020)

Corporate Officers

Peter Lent – Chair

Maureen Leupold – Vice Chair

Jennifer Keys – Treasurer

Lisa Compton – Secretary


The Oatka Creek Watershed Committee, Inc. is a not for profit corporation. All contributions are tax-deductible.