Minutes of the Annual Meeting for the Oatka Creek Watershed Committee January 30, 2006

Present were: Jack Bradbury, Mike Grasso, Don Hoyt, Bob Kelley, George Squires, Charlie Knauf, Dave Reckahn, Rick VenVertloh and Lisa Compton.

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:01. PM.

Annual Report of the Corporation

•Summary of Activities for 2005:

Rick presented a draft the Summary of Activities. There were a few amendments made to the draft (sections 1b, 1d and 1f) Charlie made a motion to accept the report with proposed changes. This was seconded by Don was accepted for approval by the Committee.

•The Financial Statement for 2005:

Bob Kelley presented the Financial Statement. Jack made a motion to accept the report. Charlie seconded it. All were in favor. The report was accepted.

There was some discussion at this point about sources of financial support. Grant opportunities and other funding streams were briefly mentioned, as well as our financial standing in relation to work we have had done (specifically with regard to the G/FLRPC). This led to an update and discussion of the watershed management plan outline that was developed by Dave Zorn and G/FLRPC for the Committee (latest version Jan 30, 2006-see attached), as well as the differences between a 'work plan' and the outline. *It was determined that the entire February meeting will be devoted to comments, etc. of this outline. All members will have final comments by this meeting.

• Nomination and Election of Officers:

Executive Board:

A motion was made by Don and seconded by Charlie to keep the same Executive officers:

Chairman: Rick VenVertloh Vice Chairman: Jack Bradbury

Treasurer: Bob Kelley Secretary: Lisa Compton

All members were in favor. The Executive Board remains the same for 2006.

Board of Directors:

There was some discussion about what had been the outcome of Rick's communication with non-active Board Directors. In response to his findings, Charlie made a motion to reduce the size of the Board of Directors from the current number of twelve to nine pending the resignation of Frances Tucker whose term would otherwise end in December of 2006. Jack seconded this motion. All were in favor and the motion passed. The Board of Directors of the Oatka Creek Watershed Committee will number ten until the resignation of Frances Tucker, and afterwards will number nine.

George Squires agreed to continue in his position of Director for another term, and Rick nominated Bob Heubush for the other Director's spot that was open. Charlie seconded this nomination, and all were in favor. Bob Heubush and George were elected to a three-year term on the Board of Directors.

Adjournment

Bob Kelley made a motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting of the Corporation, and open the regular meeting. Don seconded this motion. All were in favor. The Annual meeting was adjourned at 8:30 PM