OATKA CREEK WATERSHED COMMITTEE MINUTES OF MEETING

DATE: January 23, 2017

PLACE: Woodward Memorial Library, LeRoy, NY

TIME: 6:30 PM

RE: 2016 Annual Meeting of the Corporation

IN ATTENDANCE:

George Squires, Maureen Leupold, Steve Leupold, Edward Christner, Peter Lent, Jim Seiler, Jared Elliott, Nikki Calhoun and Lisa Compton

I. Call to Order and Introductions:

• The meeting was called to order by Peter Lent at 6:30PM. Welcome Edward Christner of LeRoy.

II. Annual Reports:

Annual Financial Report 2016:

• Jim Seiler submitted the report, and explained the contents. He will send an electronic copy to Board Members.

Annual Report of Activities 2015 & 2016:

• Peter Lent is working on a document that will summarize activities for 2015 and 2016 and tie them into the goals of the Oatka Watershed Management Plan. He anticipates having the draft ready for review in the next several weeks.

Approval of reports:

- There was brief discussion on how to account for funds from grants that are not directly given to the OCWC, but 'pass through' for specific project expenses. It was noted that they are not recorded in the financial reports of account activity, but are only recorded in the minutes. It was agreed the item should be taken into consideration at a future regular meeting.
- A motion was made by Maureen Leupold to accept the 2016 financial report. George Squires seconded. All were in favor and the motion passed.

III. Nominations and Elections of Directors:

• The current List of Directors was reviewed. Board member Ray Cipriano is retiring before his term ends in 2018, and Jennifer Keys was nominated by Peter Lent to serve the rest of this term in Ray's stead. Three additional positions were also up for consideration, currently held by Rick VenVertloh, Jim Seiler and Lisa Compton. They all wished to continue serving with new terms expiring in 2020 on the date of the 2019 Annual Meeting. A motion was made by Maureen Leupold to accept the nomination of Jennifer Keys and elect her to the Board for the remainder of Ray Cipriano's term and furthermore to accept the slate of Rick VenVertloh, Jim Seiler and Lisa Compton for renewal for a term of three years. George Squires seconded the motion. All were in favor and the motion carried.

IV. Nominations and Elections of Officers:

- The current list of Officers was reviewed, and it was noted that Jim Seiler was stepping down from the position of Treasurer. Peter Lent nominated Jennifer Keys to that Office. The remaining Officers agreed to re-up their current positions. George Squires made a motion to accept nomination of Jennifer Keys to the position of Treasurer, and appoint her to that Office as well as to accept reappointment of the remaining slate of officers. Jim Seiler seconded the motion. All were in favor and the motion carried.
- Lisa Compton will draft the minutes of this meeting by the end of Tuesday, January 24, 2017, so they can be submitted to the bank as needed for the transfer of the Treasurer position. She will email the draft to Peter, Jim and Jennifer.

Maureen Leupold made a motion to adjourn the 2016 Annual Meeting of the Corporation. This was seconded by Jim Seiler, and all were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 6:52PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa M. Compton Secretary, OCWC, Inc.